Google+ Instant Upload, less than completely Instantly useful. But that's kewl, these things take iterations of fine tuning.
As I find that most of my photos need cropping at least, if not more elaborate editing having my photos put online immediately doesn't help me much. The online editors are getting better but they leave something to be desired.
The battery and net usage saving features/settings of Instant Upload are nice enough, but what would really nail it, for me, is being able to apply that to a folder that I can then drop in my finished, edited, tweaked, chosen shots to be uploaded either at that instant or when the filter settings allow.
That's my wish list anyhow. O_o
Really this is just a journal for me to aid my failing memory, so if I, or an acquaintance, has a question I might, more quickly, find a previously researched answer. But this page is also Rants n Raves on Saving Earth and using Technology to help us do so, or whatever else I feel inclined to babble on about.
Showing posts with label wishlist. Show all posts
Showing posts with label wishlist. Show all posts
Monday, October 10, 2011
Thursday, May 13, 2010
Google maps - issue with map reset - my wishlist
I have a Map eg. PlacesNearHome.
I search for something, find a site (bookmarks appear - red 'pins') nearby. But I don't want to save Your pin (even if I do, same problem arises)
So I want to edit my map, or just return to my map, which has been removed from the sidebar during the search process.
So I click the link for my maps, or the link down near all the searches listed at bottom of left sidebar, and when my map comes up, giving me the ability to edit and therefor save a bookmark near or at the place I've just searched for.. you RESET THE MAP VIEW!!!!!!!
I do all the leg work to find a street, maybe using street view etc to get to where I want to place a bookmark, and when I go to my map, you reset the view.
FRIG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Can you PLEASE STOP THAT.
many thanks, love (most all) your work =)
I search for something, find a site (bookmarks appear - red 'pins') nearby. But I don't want to save Your pin (even if I do, same problem arises)
So I want to edit my map, or just return to my map, which has been removed from the sidebar during the search process.
So I click the link for my maps, or the link down near all the searches listed at bottom of left sidebar, and when my map comes up, giving me the ability to edit and therefor save a bookmark near or at the place I've just searched for.. you RESET THE MAP VIEW!!!!!!!
I do all the leg work to find a street, maybe using street view etc to get to where I want to place a bookmark, and when I go to my map, you reset the view.
FRIG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Can you PLEASE STOP THAT.
many thanks, love (most all) your work =)
Subscribe to:
Posts (Atom)